Jimmy Choo – Witty Ballet Flat

Welcome to 2011! New Year’s Eve is, in my highly-valued opinion, an extraordinarily overrated holiday. You get dressed up, do your hair, put on something glitzy and slutty (but not too slutty, it is a holiday after all, secular yes, but holy nonetheless) and drink like you’ve never drunk before and you’re never going to drink again (the horror!). And yet, wherever you woke up this morning and with whatever regrets and states of drunkenness/hangover, it really wasn’t that different from your typical weekend night, except for the fact that you probably don’t usually have to wipe away that much glitter.

I DIGRESS! Most of you probably are thinking right about now, “Meryl, that shoe should have been written about yesterday! It’s perfect for NYE!” I hear ya loud and clear, ladies (and gents? anyone out there other than my father?) and I disagree. I don’t need a silly holiday, one marking the passing of one day to the next (something we do DAILY people, FYI) to allow me to wear glitter. And no Jimmy Choo shoe should ever be purchased with the assumption that it will be worn once and once only!  I mean seriously, who would buy a shoe that is to-the-name “witty” and wear it once? Not Meryl. No Sir!

I do really like this shoe though.  Lots of color, so probably don’t wear it with anything too garish or you might go all Medusa on the world and blind some people accidentally. And with a rubber sole, can anyone imagine anything more comfortable and equally as attractive? Yes that’s a challenge.

I hope everyone had a happy New Year’s Eve and that 2011 brings all you desire and more.

Fun fact: Back to one of my favorite places in the world on Monday! And yes, it’s work. I’m a nerd to the core.

Leave a Reply

