Lanvin – Satin Bow Pump

One of the things I love most about Lanvin is that it was started by a woman, Jeanne Lanvin, who started her career by making clothing for her daughter, clothing that was so stylish and beautiful that it ended up attracting the attention of wealthy patrons requesting similar clothing for their own children. While I wish I could follow that statement by saying that as a child my mother used to make stylish and beautiful clothing for me, that would be a lie and I’m against lying. I can say, however, that I hope one day to make beautiful clothing for my daughter.

Okay sappy stuff aside, this Lanvin pump is just what every girl needs (especially this time of year when we’re all bundling up and feeling comfy and chunky and missing our feminine flair). There’s also nothing more important when it comes to shoes than having a pair of nude pumps. And ten points for Lanvin for pumping out these beauts.  They’re so delicately hand-sewn and so daintily designed.  The curves and stitches are so elegant that it’s almost impossible to imagine a more feminine shoe (and when all I’ve worn these past few days has been sweaters and socks and scarves, I could seriously use a pair of these to remind me of my beauty).

Before I go, though, I can’t neglect to bring up a piece of exciting news! (Shnews, actually). On September 2, 2010, it was announced by H&M that Lanvin would be their guest designer collaboration for the Winter 2010 collection. The collection will be available to view beginning November 4, 2010 at HM.com. The collection will then be available to buy in 200 stores worldwide, on November 20.

So thanks, Jeanne, for another homerun.

Leave a Reply

