Shaun White – Skater Sneakers

I have fallen off the grid, down the rabbit hole, and entered a new world. I have to admit, I don’t think I knew who Shaun White was before seeing this shoe. So thank you, wikipedia, for all that you provide. And sorry, Shaun, if your wikipedia page isn’t accurate. Here are the highlights for those of you who are as blissfully ignorant of the world of Shaun White as I was not too long ago:

Name: Shaun White (not Sean White, I made that mistake and Google kindly corrected me)
Age: 23
Achievements: “An American professional snowboarder and skateboarder. He is a two-time Olympic gold medalist. He rides regular stance, twelve and negative three degrees on his board.” Translation: he’s an athlete.
Significance to shoes: recently (as of july 11th of this year) came out with a line of skate sneakers for Target.

I’m definitely not a skater (I know I had some of you fooled), but I think I’d probably wear these shoes anyway. They’re perfect for the faux-skater to complete the look you’ve always wanted to rock. The electric blue makes them a fun addition to a probably already extensive shoe collection.

Fun fact: huge family dinner tonight!

Leave a Reply

