Issey Miyake – Oxfords

I’ve always had a little bit of trouble with the Issey Miyake brand. I can’t say that I am particularly attracted to seaweed/pleated/shapeless-chic, but maybe that’s just me. I’m also not usually the biggest fan of oversized polka-dots.

I’ve heard that sometimes two really ugly people can spawn some beautiful babies. So I guess these Issey Miyake shoes might make sense if that fact is true. Sometimes, after a long time of creating what I think is a line of truly ugly attire, a designer can hit upon something truly stunning and fabulous. And that’s that, ladies and gents. They’re gold, they’re dotted, they have a plaid lining (which is just fun to know about), I think Mr. Miyake himself did a fine job (and it’s about time – he’s already 72).

Fun fact: I only have two weeks left in new york.

And I suppose you smoked all these cigarettes?
No, they came pre-smoked.

Leave a Reply

