Silvia Fiorentina – Rosette Wedge

When you work 10 to 12 hours a day and find yourself without a desk, there are a few things you can do. You can 1. quit your job because if they’re not paying you, it’s slave labor and the last time I checked Abe Lincoln made sure that was illegal or 2. you can find yourself a pair of flats that are chic enough to wear to work despite the fact that they are flats. So Silvia Fiorentina must have chosen the second door in this case, or at least she knew that that was what I wanted to do and so she created this shoe just for me. Yeah, likely, I know.

It’s an interesting color shoe. I think for me personally it wouldn’t work since I’m paler than the Ghost of Christmas Future (ScroogeReferenceWhatup). But at the same time I want a pair. So very badly do I want a pair. They look so comfortable!  One might think they’re a bit elderly.  I guess I can see that.  Do you see that?  Maybe a 65-year-old might be able to pull this shoe off.  But I don’t know, the little adorable leather flower, the slight wedge, the clean lines, the lack-of-orthodics, they just don’t scream Grandma to me.  If anything, they’re the type of shoe that a super-stylish 20-something named Ruth or Sadie or Agatha would wear.  You know, to match her so-old-it’s-new-again name.  God I wish I was one of those girls.

I still really like them.  Really really.

Fun fact: I just baked brownies for my doormen.  They LOVE me.  I baked them cookies last week.

Leave a Reply

