Christian Louboutin – Leopard Suede-Strap Slingback

I know I’m a liar. It happens. I’m sorry. SHOES! Back to the daily shoe song-and-dance. Yes. DAILY. CAPSATTACK! But seriously, look at these beauties. They’re like the Mae West of shoes. You know, the, “is that a pistol in your pocket or are you just glad to see me?” Mae West. Sexy, sultry, leopard print and snake embossing. What world, what a shoe. Christian Louboutin knows what’s up. He’s got it down to a science. But seriously, aside from how gorgeous these shoes are, and yes they’re gorgeous, does anyone else think they’re a little cliché?

Let’s look at what we have here: Black base. Red under-sole. Leopard-print snake-skin. Ok I’m digging the almost-criss-cross black on the top of the foot. But would I wear these? They’re in that strange purgatory between basic shoes for almost any occasion and statement shoes. Am I right?

Oh, I also should let you know I’ve decided to throw in one random fact about my day at the end of these postings:

Fact: I took showers in two different states today.

2 thoughts on “Christian Louboutin – Leopard Suede-Strap Slingback

  1. these shoes are unbelievable and so are you! 🙂
    and i actually do agree with your that they’re slightly not so cool while being super cool at the same time. oh well. theyll never be on my feet so theyre just nice to admire

Leave a Reply

