Miu Miu – Glitter Ankle Strap Wedge Sandals

So I find myself in New York again, just in time for a nice storm. Don’t get me wrong, I love a good storm now and then – there’s nothing like sleeping when it’s thundering outside, really soothing. But my feelings about this particular storm changed when a tree fell on my house. No damage ensued, thank goodness, but it looks like a warzone or a clip from the remake of War of the Worlds.

Anyway, I figured that while I’m stuck inside today, I may as well pick out a stormy shoe to write about.  Mind you, this isn’t the shoe you’d wear during a storm, but it’s one that glistens like a puddle on 5th Avenue anyway. Since Miu Miu is my favorite shoe designer (that’s a bold statement coming from me, but yes, I am serious, I simply love her shoes and think they’re the best thing since backup cameras in cars (those things are friggen unbelievable).  But this Miu Miu shoe is particularly stunning: midnight blue, peep-toe, just enough razzle dazzle to make them glisten but not gaudy.  And don’t even get me started on the high-ankle strap – it’s too adorable I can’t take it. I need a pair!

So whether you are reading this on your computer or your cellphone or some internet cafe somewhere becuase your home has no power, I wish you a safe recovery from this storm, and long live the shoes!

Leave a Reply

