Dries van Noten – Red Boots

The New York Times described Dries van Noten as “one of fashion’s most cerebral designers.” I have to agree. While I can assure you that you will never find me strutting my stuff in these heeled boots, it isn’t because I don’t like them but because heeled boots have always been a challenge for me. But I have to say that I can’t get the image of a modern-day Dorothy walking down the yellow-brick sidewalk of Manhattan in a modern take on the classic Wizard of Oz wearing these boots. Are you with me?

The red leather is so luscious I just want to reach through my screen and pet it. And the slight seam across the toes adds a dainty touch to the boot. So while you’re gazing at these boots, longing for them to comfort your feet and add spice to your outfit, occupy your time with this tongue twister (try saying it ten times fast): red leather, yellow leather, red leather, yellow leather…

Leave a Reply

