Lela Rose – Hampton Woven Bow Pump

I have been missing in action for a while now. So, I want to start off this post with an explanation and an apology for my absence. Those of you who know me personally know that I am addicted to technology; I never go anywhere without my laptop, ipod, or blackberry, and most often with more than one of the three. So imagine my mood when the hard drive on my laptop crashed and I was forced to stop using it until a new one was sent to me. Yes. I was mad enough I could punch a baby. That was inappropriate, I’m sorry. But the point of this rant is this: I could not write any posts for a while because I had no computer. So I hope you will start reading again.

And now for the shoe: I was flipping through the latest 530-page issue of Vogue (with Tina Fey on the cover) and I came across an ad for the above shoe. I was intrigued on so many levels. First, I love the woven print and the navy bow. Second, Lela Rose designed these shoes for Payless, meaning they’re on the less-expensive side of the fence (and less expensive than Lela Rose shoes would be if she just straight-out designed shoes, which she does not).

The shoe is the perfect pretty splurge, like my monthly subscription to Vogue.

Leave a Reply

