L.A.M.B. – ‘Zproject’ Pump

So it’s no doubt that Gwen Stefani is an incredible musician and performer. (See what I did there? If not.) And she certainly is (or at least can be at times) a maven of fashion. I will even go so far as to say that she has a real talent when it comes to fashion, and I must admit that I am a huge fan of many of the items she produces via her line L.A.M.B. However, someone please tell Gwen that she should stay away from shoes. Far away.

Just look at them. My roommate says these remind her of Skecher’s Shape-Ups, and I can’t disagree. First of all, these shoes are made of satin, one of fashion’s most difficult fabrics to care for and clean. So why not put them on shoes that are the most likely part of your outfit to come face-to-face with dirt and need to be intensely cleaned? Ok also, these shoes have a 5-inch heel with a 1.5-inch platform. So I guess you need to be trained by the Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey in order to prance around in these heels.

Leave a comment