Giuseppe Zanotti – Caged Sandal

If Lady Gaga and Paris Hilton had a love child (who naturally would be a girl), these are for sure the shoes she would wear. Outrageous, outlandish, not to mention bedazzled (by which, of course, I am referring to the hand-applied, multicolored Swarovski crystals and beads that cover this shoe from head to toe, literally). And shall we take a minute to talk about practicality? I think so. In my opinion this is where the Giuseppe Zanotti shoe falls flat (so many puns).

This is the kind of shoe a girl can wear once in a blue moon (if she is lucky enough to a. pull it off and b. have an appropriate outfit and event to which to wear the shoe). While beautiful to look at, I know that if I owned a pair (size 8.5 if you are willing to buy me a present), they most likely would spend most of their life in my closet, and that’s a sad life for any shoe (aside from maybe a pair of slippers you inherited from your grandmother, and yes I have those too).

But, like Paris Hilton and Lady Gaga, some things outrageous get a lot of undeserved or unwarranted attention.

Leave a Reply

