7 For All Mankind – Elizabeth Pump

Seven words (sort of): purple, snake-skin, sexy, glossy, metallic-piping, Italian-made, must-have. Purple is my favorite color so right off the bat I find myself attracted to these gorgeous heels. And I find myself even more shocked with I think about the fact that 7 For All Mankind is really a jeans brand (and a popular one at that). But they’re not the first jean brand to take a stab at something new.   True Religion, another icon when it comes to jeans, recently released a fragrance (a pretty good one if I do say so… I happen to own it and smell like it occasionally).

But enough with that tangent and back to the shoe at hand. It’s like a fish out of water, an unexpected beauty from an unexpected source. It’s like knowing the fact that Heidi Klum is an excellent oil painter who had several of her paintings appear in various art magazines in the U.S. Or how about the fact that George Clooney is quite the baseball player and even tried out for the Cincinnati Reds. These shoes are partly beautiful because of their actual appearance and partly because of how incredibly unlikely their source is.

Leave a Reply

