Alexander Wang – Jac Sanda

The girl who walks in these shoes is, in my head, a little bit of a hipster. Okay, I’m not fooling anyone here, she’s a complete hipster. I admire her in so many ways. She’s wears torn jeans, plaid button-downs, funky headbands, the works. She never looks bad. I’m not at all a hipster, I don’t want you to think I am, but I wish I was.

The shoe itself is beautiful; excellently crafted, simple but not cliché, a cute take on the closed-toe sandal. It’s not exactly for this time of year, but no harm was ever done to a shoe that spent a few months hiding in the depths of your closet before you break it in. The rustic grey-brown color makes this shoe flexible when it comes to matching. Having once said, “They wanted color, they got color,” Alexander Wang seems to be trying new things with this shoe. And I am not complaining.

Leave a Reply

